“I have a good life – even if I can’t jump over the brook”… “The Brook” written by Okie, 96 years old

~

Okie The Brook page 1

Okie,  The Brook, page 2

~

Okie likes her writing to be presented in her own handwriting…the “voice” seems more authentic when reading her handwritten selections.

In case anyone is reading on a smaller computer screen, however, and therefore might not be able to read the handwritten selection, I’ll add a typed copy below.

~

~

Okie, The Brook

~

About Pocket Perspectives

A blog about shifting perspectives...
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “I have a good life – even if I can’t jump over the brook”… “The Brook” written by Okie, 96 years old

  1. Pingback: “The Brook” by Kathy’s aunt…. “I am 96 years old and I have had a good life – even if I can’t jump over the brook” | Pocket Perspectives

  2. Pingback: Climbing our own “ladders” of possibility… living with inspiration, determination and possibility | Pocket Perspectives

  3. Pingback: A Celebration of Okie’s Life | 98 Years Old and Still Writing: Okie's Poems

Leave a comment